Meet Melodi

Hi! I’m Melodi, owner and head content creator for Family Review Guide. As a native of Orange County, I grew up in Huntington Beach and spent most of my younger days soaking up the California sun. I have been happily married for 19 years and my husband and I have 3 children together.  We enjoy playing tennis, checking out new hotels, dining out and visiting museums and festivals.

About 6 years ago I joined the online blogging world and have never looked back. I started with a restaurant review blog called www.eatdrinkoc.com and shortly after launched my family lifestyle site www.familyreviewguide.com. Now I am a contributing writer for Visit Anaheim, The Irvine Chamber Visitors Bureau, Visit Laguna Beach and CBS “Best of” section.

My passion is travel Blogging and reviewing Hotels and Resorts, Restaurants and Amusement Parks. I was born on the East Coast and raised in the West Coast, and I love to fly. Here is a collection of hotel reviews I have done in the past:

Hotel Reviews

Marriott Desert Springs Villas – https://familyreviewguide.com/marriott-desert-springs-villas/

Great Wolf Lodge – https://familyreviewguide.com/family-guide-great-wolf/

Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resorthttps://familyreviewguide.com/pointe-hilton-squaw-peak-resort/

Marriott Courtyard Theme Park Entrance – https://familyreviewguide.com/5-reasons-to-stay-at-the-courtyard-anaheim-theme-park-entrance/

Irvine Spectrum Marriott – https://familyreviewguide.com/new-marriott-hotel-coming-irvine/

Marriott Residence Inn Denver – https://familyreviewguide.com/ideas-vacation-denver/

Anaheim Marriott – https://familyreviewguide.com/celebrate-your-teens-birthday-with-a-hotel-sleepover/

Irvine Marriott http://www.destinationirvine.com/blog/post/2014/12/15/Family-Staycation-at-The-Irvine-Marriott/189/

Hotel Sorella, The Royal Sonesta and the Kemah Boardwalk –  https://familyreviewguide.com/plan-family-vacation-houston/

Pacific Edge Hotelhttps://familyreviewguide.com/family-frendly-vacation-at-the-pacific-edge-hotel-laguna-beach/ 

Renaissance Club Sport Aliso Viejo – https://familyreviewguide.com/enjoy-the-benefits-of-a-social-membership-at-renaissance-club-sport/

Hotel Irvine – https://familyreviewguide.com/hotel-irvine-is-fun-for-a-family-staycation/

Renaissance Indian Wells Part 1 https://familyreviewguide.com/renaissance-indian-wells/

Renaissance Indian Wells Part 2– https://familyreviewguide.com/restaurants-renaissance-indian-wells/

Renaissance Indian Wells Part 3 – https://familyreviewguide.com/splash-renaissance-indian-wells/

Lake Tahoe Resort Squaw Valley – https://familyreviewguide.com/category/travel/lake-tahoe/

Vacation Guide To The Ranch At Laguna Beach – https://familyreviewguide.com/vacation-guide-ranch-laguna-beach/

Vacation Guide To Big Bear – https://familyreviewguide.com/guide-to-big-bear-winter/

New Marriott Hotel Coming To Irvine – https://familyreviewguide.com/new-marriott-hotel-coming-irvine/

Convenience and Class at Grand Legacy Hotel – https://familyreviewguide.com/convenience-class-grand-legacy-park/

Legoland Castle Hotel – https://familyreviewguide.com/family-guide-castle-hotel/

Legoland California Hotel – https://familyreviewguide.com/lego-ninjago-movie/

Idyllwild Cabin – https://familyreviewguide.com/moms-getaway-idyllwild/

Pechanga Resort with kidshttps://familyreviewguide.com/pechanga-resort-with-kids/

Amusement Park Reviews

https://familyreviewguide.com/category/product-reviews/amusement-parks/

 

familylogo2

www.familyreviewguide.com

50,000 Page Views

20,000+ UMV

Alexa Rating: 549,088 Worldwide – 107,630 U.S.    

Other Online Outlets:

eatdrinklogo

Founder & Editor

www.eatdrinkoc.com

8,000 – 10,000 UMV

cbs
 Contributing Writer (Click on link to read all articles I have written)

 

 

 

VisitLagunaBeach Logo-LetYourselfGo_0

Contributing Writer (Click on link to read all articles I have written)

DESTINATION IRVINE
AOCVCB_bureau_blue

 

Testimonials

“Thank you for being so good at what you do!  As you can imagine, we have worked with quite a few bloggers over the years and you, my friend, give bloggers a really great name.  I will definitely be adding you to my distribution list for upcoming opportunities with our clients. Please let us know when you are coming through again.  I’d be more than happy to see what we have going on to suit your exploration”
– Purry Communications Group
 
“This is an AMAZING review. Thank you so much for such a thorough and enthusiastic description of what our social membership would encompass, we appreciate it. We shared this with the Leisure Sports, Inc. marketing team (owners of Renaissance) and they loved it”!
 – Bolt PR
“I must say that I was blown away by the quality of your work. I would really enjoy continuing to work together. I am building out a more robust blogger arm for our brands and I am being rather selective on who I activate. You were the ONLY blogger to receive a hoverboard and I am glad we picked you to work with. Again, stellar content!
– Cody Walker of Swagtron
 
 
 

Comments are closed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!